

COMMONWEALTH of the NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS PUBLIC SCHOOL SYSTEM



PO BOX 501370, SAIPAN, MP. 96950 • TEL (670) 237-3061 • FAX (670) 664-3845

<u>www.cnmipss.org</u>

(f) www.facebook.com/cnmipss | () www.instagram.com/cnmipss | www.twitter.com/cnmi_pss

Alfred B. Ada, Ed.D COMMISSIONER OF EDUCATION pss.coe@cnmipss.org

INVITATION FOR BID

PSS IFB 23-025

PURCHASE OF ONE (1) NEW MINI VAN FOR PSS IT DEPARTMENT

The CNMI Public School System and State Board of Education are soliciting competitive sealed bids for the Purchase of One (1) Mini Van for PSS IT Department.

Specifications are available beginning **May 08, 2023**, at the PSS Procurement & Supply Office located at the PSS Central Office, Capitol Hill, Building 1206. Requests may be sent via email to Vilma M. Castro at <u>vilma.castro@cnmipss.org</u> or Magiline Rena at <u>magiline.rena@cnmipss.org</u>.

Questions must be in writing and addressed to Mr. Michael Jason A. Babauta, Chief Procurement & Supply Officer, and may be sent via email to <u>michael.jason.babauta@cnmipss.org</u> no later than **May 30, 2023**, at **4:00 p.m**. Response to questions will be no later than **June 02, 2023, at 4:30 p.m**.

Bids must be placed in a sealed envelope marked **IFB 23-025** containing one (1) original with three (3) copies and submitted to the PSS Procurement & Supply Office in Capitol Hill, Bldg.1206, no later than **June 08, 2023, at 10:00 a.m.**, at which time, bids will be publicly opened. Any bids received after the aforementioned date and time will not be accepted under any circumstances.

The Public School System reserves the right to reject or cancel any and all bids when such action is determined to be in the best interest of the Public School System.

<u>/s/ Alfred B. Ada, Ed, D</u> Commissioner of Education <u>/s/ Michael Jason A. Babauta</u> Chief Procurement & Supply Officer



All CNMI Public Schools are accredited by the North Central Association on Accreditation and School Improvement, an accreditation division of Cognia.

BOARD

Voting Members

Antonio L. Borja Chairperson

Herman M. Atalig, SGM (Ret) Vice Chairperson

> Gregory P. Borja Secretary/Treasurer

Andrew L. Orsini Member

Maisie B. Tenorio Member

Non-Voting Members

Dora B. Miura, PhD Teacher Representative

Ronald Snyder, EdD Non-Public School Rep.

Ryan Michael Nuera Student Representative